Elections Underway For National Board of Directors

Elections Underway For National Board of Directors

Starting Thursday, March 3, the PGA of Canada will be conducting elections in the Alberta and Ontario Zones to fill two 3-year positions on the National Board of Directors.

We are pleased to share that, by way of acclamation, Rémi Bouchard is the official nominee from the Québec Zone to become a Director on the National Board, which will be voted on during the AGM in May.

Alberta  - click here to learn about the nominees:

Brock Balog, Class "A" Professional, TaylorMade Golf Canada
Kylie Frederick, Class "A" Head Professional, Yellowknife Golf Club
Tiffany-Ann Gordon, Class "A" Professional, Carnmoney Golf Club (current National Director)​​​​​​

Ontario - click here to learn about the nominees:

Connor Averell, Class "A" Professional, Oslerbrook Golf Club
Simon Bevan, Class "A" Executive Professional, RiverBend Golf Community
Sheldon Friske, Class "A" Head Professional, Meadowbrook Golf Club
Dustin Kerr-Taylor, Class "A" Head Professional, Beacon Hall Golf Club
Adam Tobin, Class "A" Head Professional, Whistle Bear Golf Club
Nolan Walsh, Class "A" Head Professional, Timber Ridge Golf Club

Voting Information

Class "A" members from the Alberta and Ontario Zones are eligible to vote for each of their respective candidates online at www.pgaofcanada.com between Thursday, March 3 and Wednesday, March 9. Please note: a "pop-up" voting window should appear when you log in to the website. You may need to log out and then log back in for the window to appear.

The elections will conclude on Wednesday, March 9 @ 5:00 p.m. EST.

An independent scrutineer will review the votes, at which point the official nominees will be announced to all members.

If you have any questions regarding the election process, please contact Darcy Kral, Managing Director of Membership & Support Services.